简单的配置让您的Anybus X-gateway迅速上线!

 

无需编程技巧来设置Anybus X-gateway。因为工厂默认X-gateway具有预定义的I/O大小,即20字节I/O。

 

x-gateway-cabinet

X-gateway的配置通过使用“Anybus Configuration Manager X-gateway”完成,它已经包含在网关价格中(Windows™工具)。您将此工具安装到PC上,并且通过连接附带的USB线缆到X-gateway的配置端口。 

Anybus Configuration Manager X-gateway软件在网站支持菜单下的“文件和文档”中可获取。

易于使用的Anybus Configuration Manager X-gateway在适用的情况下,让您可以定义每个网络侧的I/O数据大小,并且可定义数据映射,将循环I/O数据与参数数据分开。

配置从站/从站组合

在这个场景中,X-gateway的配置仅通过Anybus Configuration Manager完成,无需任意额外的配置工具。然而,X-gateway必须集成到对应PLC的主站/扫描器/客户端配置中。鉴于此,HMS提供了必须的电子数据手册(.GSD,.GSDML,.EDS,.CSP文件)。

(对于Lonworks或J1939接口版本,HMS提供免费的额外配置工具。) 

视频: 例如怎样在PROFIBUS和DeviceNet之间配置X-gateway

配置主站/从站组合

在这个场景中,X-gateway的配置通过两步完成。首先是I/O数量和参数数据以及两个网络间的数据映射都是通过使用Anybus Configuration Manager定义的。

其次,网络主站/扫描器接口需要通过使用合适的主站配置工具进行配置,例如免费附带的Anybus NetTool™ (针对PROFIBUS或DeviceNet设置)或您自己现有的软件如RSLogix®或Step7/TIA博途。

视频:例如怎样配置一个EtherNet/IP适配器和PROFIBUS主站的X-gateway

配置Ethernet IP地址设置

如果您选择了具有至少一个基于以太网接口(CC-Link IE Field,EtherNet/IP,EtherCAT,Modbus TCP或PROFINET)的X-gateway,这种基于以太网的网络接口需要根据其IP地址设置进行配置。鉴于此,X-gateway具有内置的网页,允许简单定义以太网地址和参数设置。

假使您不知道您当前的IP地址设置,HMS可提供免费的软件"Anybus-IP Config Tool",可从本网站支持菜单下的"文件与文档"部分下载。

X-gateway 协助

通过HMS技术服务,提供启动协助、现场帮助和培训。

数据交换

了解更多关于X-gateway如何交换I/O数据的信息。

通过使用X-gateway您能做什么?

连接任意两个工业网络-现场总线或工业以太网,或通过MQTT或OPC UA连接到IT系统。

Anybus X-gateway 案例研究

点击下面的按钮阅读更多案例研究。

Easy configuration gets your Anybus X-gateway online in no-time!

 

No programming skills are needed to set up the Anybus X-gateway. As factory default the X-gateways have a pre-defined I/O size of 20 bytes I/O.

 

x-gateway-cabinet

The configuration of the X-gateway is made using the “Anybus Configuration Manager X-gateway” which is included in the price (Windows™ Tool). You install this on your PC, and connect the included USB cable to the configuration port of the X-gateway. 

The Anybus Configuration Manager X-gateway software is also available under the "Files and Documentation" support section of this website.

The easy-to-use Anybus Configuration Manager X-gateway allows you to define the I/O data sizes on each network side and to define the data mapping and separation between cyclic I/O data and parameter data, where applicable.

Configuring a Slave/Slave combination

In this scenario, the configuration of the X-gateway is solely made via the Anybus Configuration Manager without need for any additional configuration tools. However, the X-gateway must be integrated into the Master/Scanner/Client configuration of the corresponding PLC. For this purpose HMS provides the necessary electronic data sheets ( .GSD, GSDML, .EDS, .CSP files ).

(For versions with a Lonworks or J1939 interface, an additional Configuration Tool is included free-of-charge from HMS.) 

VIDEO: eg. How to configure an X-gateway between PROFIBUS and DeviceNet

Configuring a Master/Slave combination

In this scenario, the configuration of the X-gateway is made in TWO steps. Firstly the amount of I/O and parameter data as well as the mapping of the data between the two networks is defined by using the Anybus Configuration Manager.

Secondly, the network Master/Scanner interface needs to be configured by using an appropriate Master configuration tool, such as the free and included Anybus NetTool™ (for PROFIBUS or DeviceNet setup) or your own existing software such RSLogix®  or Step7 / TIA portal.

VIDEO: eg. How to configure an X-gateway with EtherNet/IP Adapter and PROFIBUS Master

Configuring Ethernet IP address settings

If you have chosen an X-gateway with at least one Ethernet based interface ( CC-Link IE Field, EtherNet/IP, EtherCAT, Modbus TCP, or PROFINET ), this Ethernet based network interface needs to be configured regarding its IP address settings. For this purpose the X-gateway has an inbuilt webpage that allows easy definition of the Ethernet address and parameter settings.

In case that you do not know your current IP address settings, HMS provides the free software "Anybus-IP Config Tool" which can be downloaded from the "Files and Documentation" support section of this website.

What you can do!

Connect any two industrial networks — Fieldbus, or Industrial Ethernet or connect to IT systems via MQTT or OPC UA.

Data exchange

Learn more about how the X-gateway exchanges I/O Data.

X-gateway assistance

Through HMS Technical Services, start-up assistance, on-site help and trainings are available.

Anybus X-gateway case studies

Click the button down below to read more about our case studies.